Gluten Free Eats in Sacramento

18 Oct

One of the largest and most influential resources for those living gluten free here in Sacramento is the Gluten Free Specialty Market. Melanie, one of the busiest women around (just check out their site and blog – you’ll see what I mean), has compiled a great list of restaurants in Sacramento to check out if you are living gluten free. She includes notes about contamination risks, too.

I can’t wait to work my way through the list and see what I can discover myself!

Check out the list here.

I’d like to note that I have a friend who works at The Red Rabbit and he has done an amazing job of educating himself about gluten free eating. He has been with me during my journey, as well as worked with top chefs who have a great deal of experience working in allergy-friendly environments.  He has assured me that RR can accommodate anyone looking for a great gf meal. All you have to do is be sure to communicate with your server/the staff and you can enjoy nearly all of the dishes on the menu at any given time (they have a seasonal menu). I ate there with no ill effects and wrote up a review about my experience as well. I definitely look forward to eating there again!

Leave a Reply

