Thank you!

22 Nov

On this Thanksgiving Thursday, 2012, I would like to thank all of my friends, blog followers, readers, twitter followers, and family who have supported me in starting (and continuing) my blogging adventure. It has been a slow start, but I hope to truly become a gluten free resource and couldn’t do it without all of your support.

This year has been a wild one, and I have all kinds of things to be grateful for. Reflecting upon this past year since last Thanksgiving, let’s recap:

November 2011 – Applied to grad schools, smoked our first turkey on the tiny stoop of our apartment, fully realized we found our first home and panicked about our qualifications and paperwork

December 2011 – Spent most of it wondering if we’d be moving and if I had gotten accepted to graduate school … And had many a moment when I was grateful that I was even fortunate enough to be looking into buying a home or into grad school … Was also grateful for my dad making it a year since his triple bypass and hospital stay in Dec 2010!

January 2012 – Home purchase approved! Waited and waited for move-in date, spent most of the month doing home inspections, wondered about grad school

February 2012 – Moved in to our very first home! It was a really surreal experience.

March/April 2012 – Was accepted to all graduate programs I applied to!

May 2012 – Graduated with my BA in Psychology, began summer-long Operation Make-My-House-A-Home mission, got a job as a nanny for a wonderful family

August 2012 – Started my grad program

September/October 2012 – Whirled around trying to stay sane

November 2012 – Am in disbelief at how my life has been going, am grateful to have such a wonderful husband, warm home, great friends, and an exciting future

Thank you to everyone who has helped me along the way, and to those of you who will support and help me in the future. I am so grateful!

Leave a Reply

